Lockdown To Continue In 11 Districts Till June 21

11 districts with a high positivity rate in Karnataka will be continued to remain lockdown till June 21, while the rest of the districts will get some relaxations from June 14.

According to media reports, the lockdown norms will continue with no new relaxations in Belagavi, Chikkkmagaluru, Dakshina Kannada, Hassan, Mysuru, Mandya, Shivamogga, Tumakuru, and Davangere, Chamarajanagar, Bengaluru Rural, and Kodagu districts where the Covid-19 positivity rate is high.

Chief Minister B S Yediyurappa, in a video conference held today, instructed the district in-charge Ministers and Deputy Commissioners of these districts to continue the lockdown restrictions strictly, barring a few essential services.

CM Yediyurappa chairing a video conference of DCs of districts where the positivity rate is higher than the state average.

In other districts, including Dharwad, the following relaxations will be given from June 14 till June 21.

Please follow and like us:

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button