Hubballi-Dharwad to Vote for Lok Sabha on May 7. Result on June 4

HUBBALLI, Mar 16: The district will go to the Lok Sabha polls-2024 on May 7 as the Lok Sabha elections in Karnataka will be held in two phases.

Important Dates:

  • Last date for filing nominations: 19-04-2024
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 20-04-2024
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 22-04-2024
  • Date of Poll Counting of Votes: 07-05-2024
  • Counting of votes: 04-06-2024
  • Date before which the election shall be completed: 06-06-2024

Out of 28 seats, voters of Karnataka would exercise their franchise to elect 14 MPs on April 26, and remaining 14 on May 7, announced Chief Election Commissioner of India Rajiv Kumar.

Dakshina Kannada, Udupi-Chikkamagaluru, Mysuru-Kodagu, Bengaluru Rural, Bengaluru South, Bengaluru North, Bengaluru Central, Chitradurga, Hasan, Tumakuru, Chikkaballapura, Kolar, Mandya, and Chamarajanagar will have the polls in the first phase that is on April 26.

Whereas, Uttara Kannada, Chikkodi, Ballari, Belagavi, Shivamogga, Vijayapura, Bagalkote, Haveri-Gadag, Kalaburagi, Bidar, Hubballi-Dharwad, Koppal, Raichur, and Davanagere will vote in the second phase that is on May 07.

The election results will be out on June 4 when the counting of votes takes place across India.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button