Bus Strike: Railways To Run 9 Pairs of Special Trains

HUBBALLI: The South Western Railway has decided to run nine pairs of trains with limited services between Bengaluru and many districts across the state to clear the festival rush in view of the strike called by the workers of state road transport corporations (RTC).

According to the SWR  release, all the 18 trains will have special fares and operate on different days. The first of these is the special train from Hubballi to Yashwantpur (06545) which will run on Thursday.

Train No. 0654 Hubballi – Yesvantpur Express Special Trains with Special Fare will depart from Hubballi at 23:55 hrs on 08.04.2021 and arrive Yesvantpur at 08:45 hrs on next day. 

Enroute this train will arrive/depart Haveri 01:30/01:32 hrs, Ranibennur 02:03/02:05 hrs, Harihar 02:28/02:30 hrs, Davangere – 02:48/02:50 hrs, Chikjajur – 03:30/03:32 hrs, Birur – 04:18/04:20 hrs, Kadur – 04:30/04:32 hrs, Arsikere – 05:05/05:15 hrs, Tiptur – 05:38/05:40 hrs, Tumakuru – 07:00/07:01 hrs,

The Train will have a composition of 10 coaches comprising of ONE AC-2 Tier Coach, ONE AC 3-tier Coach, SIX Second Class Sleeper Coaches, SIX General Second Class Coaches and TWO Second Class Luggage cum Brake-Vans.

Other than Hubballi, trains service would be made available on Yashwantpur -Vijayapura, Yashwantpur-Belagavi, Yashwantpur-Bidar, Yashwantpur-Karwar, Mysuru-Bidar, Mysuru-Bengaluru, and Shivamogga-Bengaluru routes.

Please follow and like us:

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button