Rani Chennamma Express Extended till Sangli

HUBBALLI, Mar 13: The Ministry of Railways has approved the extension of the operation of Train No. 16589/16590 KSR Bengaluru-Miraj-KSR Bengaluru Rani Chennamma Daily Express, to Sangli station.

A release from South Western Railway has said that the extension aims to enhance connectivity and cater to the increasing demand for convenient travel options in the region.

“From March 12, 2024, Train No. 16589 KSR Bengaluru-Sangli Rani Chennamma Daily Express will depart from KSR Bengaluru at 11:00 pm, and arrive Sangli at 12:50 pm, the next day. En route, the train will arrive/depart Miraj at 12:25/12:30 pm.

Similarly, effective from March 13, 2024, Train No. 16590 Sangli-KSR Bengaluru Rani Channamma Daily Express will depart from Sangli at 3 pm, and reach KSR Bengaluru at 6:20 am the next day. Enroute, the train will arrive/depart Miraj at Miraj at 03:15/03:35 PM.

Passengers are encouraged to take advantage of this extended train service, the release added.

Please follow and like us:


  1. It was running from scsmt kolhapur why it is originating from Miraj or sangli and scsmt kolhapur to manuguru express is running from belagavi to bhadrachalam road please run all the train as per their earlier route ….

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button