Election Schedule Announced For City Corporation Polls

HUBBALLI: The Karnataka Election Commission Wednesday announced the election schedule for three City Corporations, including for Hubballi-Dharwad Municipal Corporation.

According to a release issued by the Election Commission, the polls will be held to elect 82 corporators of Hubballi-Dharwad Municipal Corporation, 58 of Belagavi City Corporation and 55 of Kalaburgi City Corporation.

According to the notification, returning officers will issue election notice on August 16. Candidates can file their nominations till August 23. The nominations will be scrutinised on August 24 and candidates can withdraw their nominations until August 26.

The election would be held from 7 am to 5 pm on Friday, September 3. Re-election, if needed, would be held on September 5, 7 am to 5 pm.

Counting of votes will begin at 8 am on September 6 on the premises of Hubballi-Dharwad, Belagavi and Kalaburgi Municipal Corporations. Results will be declared soon after the counting.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button