16 Teams To Compete In World Cup

Dubai,July 17: Netherlands and Zimbabwe qualified for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in Australia after winning the T20 World Cup Group B qualifier semi-final match.

In the first semi-final in Zimbabwe, the Netherlands defeated the USA by seven wickets. In another match, Zimbabwe beat Papua New Guinea by 27 runs to book their ticket to the World Cup.

16 teams to compete in World Cup:

This is the first time that the T20 World Cup is being held in Australia. The World Cup matches will be held from October 16 to November 13 in seven host cities. The Indian team will start the campaign by Playing against Pakistan on 23rd October. Qualified teams are categorized into A and B and the final groups will be announced on Sunday.

Australia, India (01-T.20 Ranking- 270 points) England (264), Pakistan (261), South Africa (255), New Zealand (250), West Indies (242), Sri Lanka (231), Bangladesh (230) ),

Afghanistan (228) have qualified directly for the World Cup.

Teams like Namibia, United Arab Emirates, Ireland, Scotland have qualified themselves for the 2021 World Cup Super 12 stage. Now the Netherlands and Zimbabwe teams have been selected from the qualification round.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button