‘Karnataka schools to reopen in two shifts…’

Bengaluru: Framing guidelines for reopening of the schools from the ensuing academic year 2020-21, the Karnataka Secondary Education Examination Board (KSEEB) has suggested that the classes from LKG to second PUC in all the schools, affiliated to it, be conducted in two shifts.

The board suggested this after a meeting chaired by the commissioner of the education department.
It has come up with the opinion of conducting classes at schools in two shifts —7.50 am to 12.20 noon and 12.10 noon to 5 pm while adhering to social distancing rules and putting in place several safety measures in the wake of Covid-19 pandemic.

If the schools find a shortage of space, they may make use of computer, library and sports rooms.

The circular stated that the composite PU colleges can run from 8:30 am to 12:30 pm, instead of 10 am to 3.30 pm. By doing this, PU classrooms can be utilised for high school classes after 12: 30 pm.

The First Shift
7: 50am to 8am (prayer)
8 am to 8:40 am (1st period)
8:40 am to 9:20 am (Second Period)
9:20 am to 9:40 am (break)
9:20 am to 10:20 am (third period)
10:20 am to 11:00 am (Fourth Period)
11: 00 am to 11:40 am (Fifth Period)
11:20 am to 12:20 pm (sixth period)

The Second Shift
12: 10 pm to 12:30 pm (Prayer)
12:30 pm to 1:10 pm (1st period)
1:10 pm to 1:50 pm (Second Period)
1:50 pm to 2:20 pm (lunch break)
2:20 pm to 3:00 pm (third period)
3:00 pm to 3:40 pm (Fourth period)
3:40 pm to 4:20 pm (fifth period)
4:20 pm to 5 pm (sixth period)

Please follow and like us:
Show More

Related Articles

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Follow by Email